ISPE logo

International Society for Productivity Enhancement

About ISPE

The International Society for Productivity Enhancement (ISPE) was founded in 1984 in the USA with the goal to support and improve the international exchange of ideas and scientific knowledge in the field of technological development and application.

ISPE Inc. was registered as a non-profit organization in New York in 2004. It is officially called ISPE Inc. since then. The main objective of ISPE, Inc. is to transfer and integrate new knowledge with relevant existing or new technology and improve strategies and resources to enhance productivity and competitiveness of current product and service producers and thereby improve the quality of the life. ISPE Inc. has been promoting research, education, and application by organizing conferences and other professional activities.

The main aim of ISPE Inc. is to foster the cross-fertilization of technology, strategy, organization and resources, in order to enhance productivity, competitive advantage and improve general quality of life. ISPE Inc. embraces both the traditional and non-traditional fields of engineering. In addition, equal emphasis is placed on the cross-fertilization of emerging innovative technologies to enhance productivity and their effective utilization of resources.

ISPE inc. plans to rename itself as the International Society for Transdiscplinary Engineering (ISTE) to reflect ongoing developments in the research and innovation domain. 

ISTE Executive Board

President:Assoc Prof. Cees BilRMIT University, Australia
Vice President:Dr. Josip StjepandicPROSTEP A.G.
General Secretary:Dr. Nel WognumDelft University of Technology
Treasurer:Dr. Essam ShehabCranfield University, UK
Members:Prof. Amy TrappeyNTUT, Taiwan
Prof. Ricky CurranDelft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Assoc prof. Chun-Hsien ChenNanyang Technological University, Singapore
Prof. Fredrik ElghJönköping University, Sweden
Prof. Jerzy PokojsjkiSIMR, Poland
Assoc Prof. Kazuo Hiekata the University of Tokyo, Japan
Assoc prof. Milton BorsatoFederal university of Technology, Paraná-Curitiba, Brazil
Prof. Parisa GhodousUniversity of Lyon, France
Prof. Mike SobolewskiTexas Tech University
Prof. Ricardo GonçalvesUNIVOVA, Portugal

Advisory Members to the Executive Board

Prof. John ChaJiaotong University, China
Prof. John MoRMIT University, Australia
Prof. Shuo-Yan ChouNational Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Dr. Geilson LoureiroINPE, Brazil
Prof. Shuichi FukudaStanford University, USA
Prof. Rajkumar RoyCranfield University, UK
Dr. Ahmed Al-Ashaab Cranfield University, UK

ISPE Administrative Support

Dr. Xiaojia ZhaoDelft University of Technology, the Netherlands
Dr. Wim VerhagenDelft University of Technology, the Netherlands